The Race is Long

No Regrets. At Least Not Tonight

I wanted to go for a short run when I got home this evening but as usual, the bed called and kept whispering to me that I need a nap. I sat around for an hour and a half cataloguing excuses to not lace up—the most popular one being, I should sleep early so I can go run early tomorrow morning.

I am ever so glad that I managed to drag myself up and out. While I only walked to the nearby gym and ran on the treadmill, the effort, sweat, and post-run glow feels pretty damn good.

This image from Altra says it all.

Leave a Reply

