The Race is Long

Adapt or Die

I just signed up for a half-marathon that’s going to be held in a couple of months and change.

Yeah, I’m choosing to adapt. Sunday would have been my Kobe marathon but as I’ve mentioned before, it didn’t work out. I’m here and I’m not going anywhere, but that doesn’t mean I should just curl up and die.

Anyway, I’m going to take what I can and give everything I’ve got for a shorter race. It’s really better than nothing—I say that with all sincerity.

The challenge lies in doing better on a 21k. Maybe I should focus on getting in better running shape first.

I guess we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

