The Race is Long

I’m In It Now

I love getting mail, the kind that comes in an envelope. Packages are good too, so long as I don’t have to pay for anything.

Well, my race packet for Febuary’s half-marathon arrived, and I’m suddenly  feeling a little trepidation. Damn! Where has my fight gone? Who knew and itty-bitty 21k can scare me.

I’m sending out a plea to my head and the rest of my body. Please, please cooperate. I just need a little time, just 8 weeks without the usual crap. I’ll do the rest of the work. Thanks.

 

 

Leave a Reply

